When You Forget Where To Turn…

These last few weeks have been extremely busy in my life, with trips to weddings to working to emotional turmoil and physical pain and everything in between.

I have been so focused on what I have needed to get done in my life that I haven’t stopped and turned to the One who is the Giver of life. I have gotten so busy and somewhat emotionally exhausted that I haven’t turned to to the Fount of Living Water and the One who can give me rest.

Sometimes we just forget that we need to turn to the Father, the Maker of Heaven and Earth, the Beginning and the End.

Lord, Forgive me for not spending time with You..

When I’m lost You pursue me
Lift my head to see Your glory
Lord of all
So beautiful

Here in You I find shelter
Captivated by the splendor
Of Your face
My secret place

I’m wide awake
Drawing close
Stirred by grace
And all my heart is Yours
All fear removed
I breathe You in
I lean into Your love
Your love

Your love so deep
Is washing over me
Your face is all I seek
You are my everything.
Jesus Christ
You are my one desire
Lord hear my only cry
To know You all my life.

Standard

Leave a Reply

